#WeirdDarkness “THE TRUE STORY OF THE CROGLIN GRANGE VAMPIRE” and More Scary True Horror Stories!

Weekend Archive Episode: originally aired April 24, 2018

Give to FOOD FOR THE POOR today by calling #250 on your mobile phone and saying the key phrase “I Want To Give”, or on a landline dial 1-855-901-4673. You can also give online at http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/WeirdItForward


SUPPORT THE PODCAST…

Official Weirdos Entry: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/WEIRDO

Check out the sponsors: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/sponsors

Advertise on Weird Darkness: call BG Ad Group at 770-874-3200 or email j.southerland@bgadgroup.com

Audiobooks narrated by Darren Marlar: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/audiobooks

Weird Darkness merchandise: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/store

Weird Darkness on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/weirddarkness

Darren Marlar on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/darrenmarlar

Weird Darkness Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/WeirdDarkness

Darren Marlar Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/DarrenMarlar

Weirdos Facebook Group: http://www.Facebook.com/groups/MarlarHouse

STORY CREDITS AND/OR SOURCES…

She Hates Men”: http://www.yourghoststories.com/real-ghost-story.php?story=24894

Horror Under The Big Top” written by Troy Taylor from the book “And Hell Followed With It”: https://amzn.to/2qRfFGa

The Chilling Disappearance of Jean Spangler” by Jessica Ferri: https://the-line-up.com/jean-spangler-disappearance

Specter in Blue Jeans” submitted anonymously to http://www.WeirdDarkness.com

Echoes of a Home Invasion” submitted by Chuck James: https://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2018/03/28/echoes-of-a-home-invasion-the-haunting-of-our-chicago-home/

I Have Shot My Husband” by Robert Wilhelm: http://www.murderbygaslight.com/2018/04/i-have-shot-my-husband.html

Restaurateur of Death” by Ciarin Conliffe: https://www.headstuff.org/history/anjette-lyles-restaurateur-death-poison/

Croglin Grange Vampire of Cumberland” by Les Hewitt: https://www.historicmysteries.com/croglin-grange-vampire/

Something Wicked In The Woods”: http://ghostsnghouls.com/2015/07/15/creepy-story-woods/

Cursed Dudleytown”: http://www.ancientpages.com/2017/12/30/cursed-dudleytown-what-really-happened-in-americas-village-of-the-damned-in-connecticut/

MY RECORDING TOOLS…

* MICROPHONE (Neumann TLM103): http://amzn.to/2if01CL

* POP FILTER (AW-BM700): http://amzn.to/2zRIIyK

* XLR CABLE (Mogami Gold Studio): http://amzn.to/2yZXJeD

* MICROPHONE PRE-AMP (Icicle): http://amzn.to/2vLqLzg

* SOFTWARE (Adobe Audition): http://amzn.to/2vLqI6E

* HARDWARE (MacBook Pro): http://amzn.to/2vQzD5g

I always make sure to give authors credit for the material I use. If I somehow overlooked doing that for a story, or if a credit is incorrect, please let me know and I’ll rectify it the show notes as quickly as possible.

“I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.” — John 12:46

*** How to escape eternal death: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2IYmodFKDaM

WeirdDarkness™ – © Marlar House Productions, 2019.

Depressed? Contemplating suicide? Call toll-free anytime night or day: 800-273-8255.

Hits: 66