“HAUNTINGS OF THE VILLISCA AX MURDER HOUSE” and 8 More Scary But True Stories! #WeirdDarkness

HAUNTINGS OF THE VILLISCA AX MURDER HOUSE” and 8 More Scary But True Stories! #WeirdDarkness


Depressed? Contemplating suicide? Call toll-free anytime night or day: 800-273-8255.

SUPPORT THE PODCAST…

Become a patron: http://www.patreon.com/marlarhouse

Check out all of the sponsors: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/sponsors

Advertise on Weird Darkness;: http://www.bgadgroup.com or call 770-874-3200

Audiobooks narrated by Darren Marlar: http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/audiobooks

Weird Darkness store (t-shirts, mugs, etc.): http://www.WeirdDarkness.com/store

Weird Darkness on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/weirddarkness

Darren Marlar on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/darrenmarlar

Weird Darkness Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/WeirdDarkness

Darren Marlar Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/DarrenMarlar


WEIRDOS OF MARLAR HOUSE Facebook Group: http://www.Facebook.com/groups/MarlarHouse

STORY CREDITS AND/OR SOURCES…

“The Ghostly Horse Rider” submitted anonymously: http://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2015/08/14/the-ghostly-horse-rider/

“Invisible Ghost” submitted anonymously: http://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2015/08/19/invisible-ghost/

“Mr. Skeleton” submitted anonymously: http://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2015/08/24/mr-skeleton/

“Near Death Experience” submitted anonymously: http://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2015/08/16/near-death-experience/

“Red Demon” submitted anonymously: http://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2015/08/20/red-demon/

“The Dead Calling” submitted anonymously: http://www.myhauntedlifetoo.com/2015/08/25/the-dead-calling/

“The Chiming Clock” by Cindy Parmiter (from the book “True Stories of the Paranormal”): http://amzn.com/B00WOP7VNS

“Grandma’s Horror” by Raven Knight, submitted directly to WeirdDarkness.com

“One Dark Night in Iowa – Hauntings of the Villisca Ax Murder House” by Troy Taylor (from the book “Haunting of America”): http://amzn.com/B0088PHYJO

Music provided by Midnight Syndicate http://amzn.to/2BYCoXZ and Shadow’s Symphony http://www.facebook.com/shadowssymphony/ – all music used with permission. All rights reserved.  All other music provided by AudioBlocks.com with paid license.

MY RECORDING TOOLS…

* MICROPHONE (Neumann TLM103): http://amzn.to/2if01CL

* POP FILTER (AW-BM700): http://amzn.to/2zRIIyK

* XLR CABLE (Mogami Gold Studio): http://amzn.to/2yZXJeD

* MICROPHONE PRE-AMP (Icicle): http://amzn.to/2vLqLzg

* SOFTWARE (Adobe Audition): http://amzn.to/2vLqI6E

* HARDWARE (MacBook Pro): http://amzn.to/2vQzD5g

I always make sure to give authors credit for the material I use. If I somehow overlooked doing that for a story, or if a credit is incorrect, please let me know and I’ll rectify it the show notes as quickly as possible.

Psalm 23:4 ESV = “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”

*** How to escape eternal death: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2IYmodFKDaM

WeirdDarkness™ – © Marlar House Productions, 2019.

Hits: 73