LIVE SCREAM

3RD ANNUAL HALLOWEEN LIVE SCREAM (2020)

LIVE EVENT begins Oct 31, 2020 at 7pm PT / 8pm MT /  9pm CT / 10pm ET / 4pm Hawaii / (Nov 01) 2am GMT
The tradition continues! It’s the
2020 HALLOWEEN LIVE SCREAM!  Join Weird Darkness host, Darren Marlar as he shares true ghost stories, real tales of terror, and more… just like the podcast, but LIVE on camera in real-time!  Join the fun and watch the live broadcast on this page by clicking the play button on the video below, or catch it streaming on Facebook or YouTube!  While watching, please consider making a gift to http://DarknessChallenge.com. (Link will open in separate window so you won’t lose your video experience.) LIVE STREAM begins Oct 31, 2020 at 7pm Pacific, 8pm Mountain, 9pm Central, 10pm Eastern, 4pm Hawaii, and on November 1st at 2am Greenwich Mean Time.

2ND ANNUAL HALLOWEEN LIVE SCREAM (2019)

UPDATE, November 01, 2019: We had a lot of fun last night during LIVE SCREAM 2019!  We had some technical difficulties (just like last year – keeping the streak alive!) but it was fun nonetheless!  The sound cuts out for a while due to a microphone issue I didn’t notice right away (thank you, Mom for texting Robin to let her know!), but it is only temporary and comes back at 21:52 into the video.  But even during the silence, the live chat continued and it’s kind of fun to watch everyone’s initial reactions, and then the jokes begin.  It was so much fun to watch this after the fact and see the comments from all of you, my Weirdos!  We had almost 100 people watching at one point – much bigger audience than last year!  Also the video ends abruptly when my phone battery dies – because I was a moron and didn’t plug in the phone to an outlet before streaming. Technical difficulties are apparently part of the LIVE SCREAM tradition now. ?

1ST ANNUAL HALLOWEEN LIVE SCREAM (2018)

Before we knew it was going to be an annual thing – we just stuck a camera in the yard and I started telling ghost stories and such with a lavalier microphone during trick-or-treat hours.  Of course, being a one-man-show, technical difficulties arose and for a few minutes there was no audio whatsoever, and at other times the audio was full of static.  Oh well, you live and learn, right?

 

Hits: 29501